BREAKING:FG Begins Payment Of N30,000 Grants To Artisans


The Presidency on Tuesday said the installment of N30,000 one-time award to 330,000 craftsmans the nation over under the Economic Sustainability Plan has started.

The Senior Special Assistant to the Vice President on Media and Publicity, Laolu Akande, uncovered this in an announcement named “Installment of N30,000 awards to 330,000 craftsmans under ESP starts.”

Akande said the installments were being made to sets of confirmed recipients of the Artisan Support Scheme, a track under the MSMEs Survival Fund.

The announcement read, “In the principal stream of installments beginning today (Tuesday), recipients are being drawn from the FCT, Lagos, Ondo, Kaduna, Borno, Kano, Bauchi, Anambra, Abia, Rivers, Plateau and Delta States.

ALSO READ:  Breaking: Okonjo-Iweala Is New WTO Director General.

“They structure the main group of utilizations for the plan submitted between October 1 and October 10.

“The MSMEs Survival Fund plot is a part of the Nigerian Economic Sustainability Plan which was created by an Economic Sustainability Committee set up by President Muhammadu Buhari in March 2020. The President asked his agent, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, to head the advisory group which created and is directing the execution of the arrangement.

“Under the ESP, the Survival Fund is commonly intended to in addition to other things, uphold weak MSMEs in meeting their various commitments and protect occupations in the area.”

ALSO READ:  CORONAVIRUS: Emergency Simulation Exercise Currently Going On At Lagos Airport

Akande added that identification for the second stream of states under the plan has additionally started with enumerators in different states accumulating the arrangements of craftsmans through their affiliation chiefs.

He said all craftsmans are required to liaise with their affiliation chiefs to archive their subtleties.

He added, “The enrollment of candidates for Stream 2 started on October 19, 2020. States under Stream 2 are: Edo, Ogun, Ekiti, Katsina, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Enugu, Ebonyi, Adamawa, Taraba, Bayelsa

“In a similar vein, list and check of the records of candidates under the Survival Fund Payroll Support plot is as yet progressing. Dates for the initiation of installment would be reported at the appointed time.

ALSO READ:  Police begin recovery of looted items in Calabar, 80 suspects in custody

“The application cycle for the finance uphold plot, which started on September 21, had finished on October 15, 2020. Acknowledged applications are sorted by industry areas, including Education and Hospitality, among different areas.

“In any case, there might be an expansion for applications for certain states that have not met their quantity on recipients. The Artisan Support Scheme is to profit around 9,000 Nigerians for each state and FCT.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here