Sahara News
Breaking News in Nigeria and World wide

El-Rufai Reshuffles Cabinet, Appoints Chief Of Staff As Commissioner

Kaduna State Governor, Nasir El-Rufai, on Monday alloted new portfolios to certain magistrates and senior authorities of the state government.

He clarified that the reshuffle was intended to assist with tackling new energy for the public authority’s last lap, bring new bits of knowledge, and empower the officials to have a more adjusted encounter of the public authority, said an assertion by the lead’s representative, Muyiwa Adekeye.

Eight of the 14 magistrates traded portfolios, despite the fact that there were no progressions in the Ministries of Finance, Justice, Health, Housing and Urban Development, Internal Security and Home Affairs, just as Human Services and Social Development.

The Chief of Staff to the Governor, Muhammad Abdullahi, was redeployed to the Ministry of Planning and Budget Commission as magistrate – a position he held during the lead representative’s initial term.

ALSO READ:  NSCDC CG Orders Deployment Of Undercover Agents To Schools Nationwide.

Different chiefs redeployed incorporate Jaafaru Sani (Environment), Thomas Gyang (Public Works and Infrastructure), Halima Lawal (Education), Ibrahim Hussaini (Agriculture), Shehu Muhammad (Local Government), Kabir Mato (Business, Innovation, and Technology), and Idris Nyam (Sports Development).

Lead representative El-Rufai likewise selected Balaraba Aliyu-Inuwa, Muhammad Bayero, and Phoebe Yayi as executives of the Zaria Metropolitan Authority, Kaduna Capital Territory, and Kafanchan Municipal Authority individually.

This keeps the entry of the law making metropolitan specialists to deal with the spaces as natural urban areas.

ALSO READ:  Election: INEC Confirms Numbers Of Registered Voters For Imo, Bayelsa Kogi Polls

Essentially, the lead representative endorsed the arrangement of Umma Aboki as Permanent Secretary, Planning and Budget Commission; Murtala Dabo as Executive Chairman, Fiscal Responsibility Commission; and Abubakar Hassan as Director-General, Kaduna State Contributory Health Management Authority (KADCHMA).

Others are Tamar Nandul as Managing Director, Kaduna Markets Development and Management Company; Khalil as Executive Secretary, Kaduna Investment Promotion Agency (KADIPA); and Maimunatu Abubakar as General Manager, Kaduna Environmental Protection Agency (KEPA).

“Amina Ladan will regulate the Kaduna State Roads Agency (KADRA) following the redeployment of Engineer Muhammad Lawal Magaji to the Ministry of Public Works and Infrastructure,” the assertion said.

ALSO READ:  Police begin recovery of looted items in Calabar, 80 suspects in custody

“The public authority has likewise declared the arrangements of Professor Mohammed Sani Bello as Chairman of the Local Government Service Board; Muhammed Muazu Muqaddas as Executive Secretary of the State Emergency Management Authority (SEMA); and Dr Shuaibu Shehu Aliyu as Permanent Secretary.

“The lead representative has selected Dr Ishaya Sarki Habu (Chairman), Aminu Yusuf Musa, Engineer Rabiu Tanko, and Rebecca Nnawo Barde as the new individuals from the Legislative Service Commission. Malam Nasir El-Rufai has passed on the express government’s appreciation for the help of Aliyu Saidu, previous DG-KADCHMA and Lawal Jibrin, previous GM of KEPA who are leaving the public authority.”

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!