Sahara News
Breaking News in Nigeria and World wide

JUST IN: President Buhari Makes 30 New Appointments (See Full List)

SAHARANEWS – President Muhammadu Buhari has on Friday appointed new chairperson and commissioners for the Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

The announcement was made in a released statement signed by the senior special assistant, Media and Publicity to the President Buhari, Garba Shehu.

President Muhammadu Buhari
President Buhari has reportedly forwarded the names of the thirty nominees to the Senate for confirmation, SaharaNews learnt.

Read the full statement from the presidency below:

In accordance with the provision of Section 154(1) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 (as amended), President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded to the Senate for confirmation, the names of thirty (30) nominees as Chairman and Commissioners of the Revenue Mobilization Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

ALSO READ:  It’s time to save Nigeria, be fair — Pastor Enenche tells Judiciary

The names were conveyed in a letter signed by the President to the Senate President, Abubakar Bukola Saraki, asking for expeditious consideration and confirmation of the appointments.

Below are the names, states of origin and positions of the nominees:

Engr. Elias Mbam for Chairman (Ebonyi)
Chris Alozie Akomas for commissioner (Abia)
Ayang Sunday Okon for commissioner (Akwa Ibom)
Chima Philip Okafor for commissioner (Anambra)
Samuel Adaa Maagbe for commissioner (Benue)
Ntufam Eyo Nsa Whiley for commissioner (Cross River)
Andrew Ogheneovo Agbaga for commissioner (Delta)
Barr. Patrick Nworu Mgbebu for commissioner (Ebonyi)
Victor Eboigbe for commissioner (Edo)
Amujo Philip Ajayi for commissioner (Ekiti)
Maria Chinyere Aniobi for commissioner (Enugu)
Hon. Musa Tanko Abari for commissioner (FCT)
Mohammed Kabeer Usman for commissioner (Gombe)
Alhaji Ahmed Mahmoud Gumel for commissioner (Jigawa)
Alh. Kabir Muhammad Mashi for commissioner (Katsina)
Barr. Umar Farouk Abdullahi for commissioner (Kano)
Rilwan Hussein Abarshi for commissioner (Kebbi)
Hon. Suleiman Kokori Abdul for commissioner (Kogi)
Abdullahi Shuaibu Yaman for commissioner (Kwara)
Dr. Wright Olusegun Adekunle for commissioner (Lagos)
Aliyu A. Abdulkadir for commissioner (Nasarawa)
Ibrahim Bako Bagudu Shettima for commissioner (Niger)
Fari Adebayo for commissioner (Ogun)
Tokunbo Ajasin for commissioner ( Ondo)
Kolade Daniel Abimbola for commissioner ( Oyo)
Alexander Shaiyen for commissioner (Plateau)
Wenah Asondu Temple for commissioner (Rivers)
Alhaji Modu Aji Juluri for commissioner (Yobe)
Abubakar Sadiq A. Gusau for commissioner (Zamfara)
Prof. Isa B. Mohammed for commissioner (Bauchi)

ALSO READ:  BREAKING: Northern Youths Endorse Tinubu Ahead of 2023 General Election

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!