JUST IN: IGP Adamu Appoints 6 New DIGs After Retiring Senior DIGs (SEE Names)


    SAHARANEWS – The Acting Inspector-General Of Police, Muhammad Adamu has appointed six new Deputy Inspector-general of Police(DIG) on Monday, Igberetvnews reports.

    SaharaNews gathered that four of the newly appointed DIGs were promoted from their former positions as Assistant Inspector-general. They are Usman Tilli Abubakar, Abdulmaji Ali, Taiwo Frederick Lakanu and Godwin Nwobodo.

    Also the two new DIGs who were elevated from the rank of police commissioners are: Ogbizi Michael and Michael Lamorde.

    ALSO READ:  2019 ELECTIONS - Nigeria Lost In The Election But The Igbos Won - Fayose

    SaharaNews also learnt that Usman Tilli Abubakar joined the police from Kebbi state in February 1976 while Abdulmaji Ali, joined the police from Niger state in February 1986.

    Taiwo Frederick Lakanu, joined the police from Lagos state in February 1986 and Godwin Nwobodo, joined the police from Enugu state in 1984.

    The two new DIGs, Ogbizi Michael, was a former Abia state police commissioner, and Michael Lamorde, a former chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission from Adamawa state.

    ALSO READ:  Oshiomhole Apologizes To Gov Obaseki, Blame Deputy Governor For Attacks

    Their respective portfolios will be announced in due time by the Police Service Commission.

    SaharaNews earlier reported that the IGP, Mohammed Adamu Retires All Senior Police DIGs. – Stay tuned to SaharaNews!


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here