BREAKING: Senate confirms Buratai, other ex-Service Chiefs as Ambassadors-designate


Senate on Wednesday affirmed the quick past Service Chiefs as Non-Career Ambassadors-assign.

Those affirmed by the Senate incorporate the previous Chief of Army Staff, Lt. General Tukur Yusuf Buratai; Chief of Defense Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ete Ibas; Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar and previous Chief of Defense Intelligence, Air Vice Marshall Muhammad Usman.

The affirmation followed the thought of the report of the Senate Committee on Foreign Affairs led by Senator Adamu Mohammad Bulkachuwa.

ALSO READ:  Buhari's APC Membership Revalidation With 10 APC Governors Wasteful, Disgraceful, Irresponsible – AAC

Likewise on Wednesday, President Muhammadu Buhari encouraged the Senate to consider and affirm Haliru Nababa for arrangement as the Controller General of the Nigeria Correctional Service (NCoS).

Senate President Ahmad Lawan read Buhari’s letter of solicitation on the floor at entire.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here