BREAKING: The Acting CJN swear in 250 Election Tribunal members,


SAHARANEWS – Barely 24 hours after he was sworn in as the acting Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Ibrahim Tanko Mohammed, has sworn in 250 members of the 2019 election tribunals.

The event held in Abuja on Saturday.

Mohammed was sworn in as the acting CJN on Friday by President Muhammadu Buhari, after the latter suspended Walter Onnoghen as the CJN.

Speaking at the event, Justice Mohammed urged the members of the election tribunal to work towards upholding the integrity of the judiciary.

ALSO READ:  BRAKING NEWS :Again Boko Haram overrun another military base killed 3 soldiers

More to follow…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here